TACKY TUESDAY

Standard

TACKY TUESDAY

Ok- I’m thinking I want to do something a little different too many times I am perusing someone’s blog full of amazing art journaling or scrapbook pages and all I can think is “does this person ever do anything terrible?” ( like I do all the time) I have even done searches on “ugly scrapbook pages” and stuff like that, and I always come up with nothing. Why? Because we hide our pimple covered work under a rock-well ladies (and gentlemen?) it’s time to pick up that rock and pull out all your awkward ,tacky,ugly,acne ridden work and expose them to the light, so the rest of us can feel better about ourselves. (Schadenfreude anyone?)

  I will start the ball rolling with a scrapbook page that is just shameful granted it was a long time ago-but that is no excuse.

Here is my offering:

Not the best photo, but a page like this doesn’t deserve any better!

Now it’s your turn! Send me your worst art journal, mixed media, scrapbook page, drawing, whatever-just don’t give me some beautiful offering and cry about how awful it is, because you won’t get any sympathy here !LOL!

Leave a Reply

