Feeling “oogie”

Standard

So, even tho it’s only been a few days since I posted something, I feel like that doesn’t count since it wasn’t a “real” post, just a PSA.

I am trying to break out of a bout of the “oogies” as Kathy Bates character in Misery, describes when she just lays around the house in her bathrobe and curlers, eating – I don’t know, whatever it is she eats (small children,motor oil, ??) Everything is fine as long as you leave her alone.

Well, even tho I’m not on the verge of committing violence against anyone (probably)- just leave me alone with my motor oil! I wanted to share my last journal page with you which is in direct contradiction to my mood right now-. Now, I just want you all to know, I do not draw, as these flowers will attest-but I figured, what the heck? That’s just what those random splotches of ink needed to fill up the awkward middle parts, so that’s what happened (just let it happen).

So, blah, blah, blah, yammer, yammer, yammer-on with the show and all that!

A couple of hints: The flowers are colored with Gelatos and the doilies are gone over with Distress Inks.I also started the flowers with Dr. Martins ink in blue.

One response »

  1. I LOVE this journal page!!! And I think the flowers are saying “yes, you CAN draw! Lokk at us!” 🙂 Thanks for sharing at AJED.

Leave a Reply

