Michelle Ward’s Crusade #55- My take on the challenge

Standard
Michelle Ward’s Crusade #55- My take on the challenge

I just found this blog with Michelle Ward’s Crusades(http://michelleward.typepad.com/how_cool_is_that/2011/09/crusade-no-55-disappearing-act.html) – a little late, she has since taken a hiatus-but better late than never, right?

Here I am showing you all the different steps in the process- it’s a good idea to blend the paints a little on your background paper-and you might need to add water to your thicker paints so they will blend well and spread easier- like I did with mine. I was using Jojonas  acrylic colors Pthalo Green and Colony Blue (I loooove this color!) and a very old Making Memories Meadow-with a little black thrown in. You can add black or brown or even grey -whatever you think goes best with your color choices. Now, I have to decide how to use these amazing backgrounds I made!

I find I like the result better on my stamps if I mix the paint a little before applying to the stamp itself. This is when I add a little black.This is the second page I did with my leftover paint- I just mixed all the colors ,except black, and painted the entire page-and then painted my stamps with the leftover mixtures. It gives a little different effect-not quite as dramatic.I think the stamp I used made all the difference in the look of this technique.  After I was done with the first page, I spritzed some Perfect Pearls mists on it in gold ,green and blue to give it a little shimmer-tho you can’t really tell in these photos.

I really wish I could figure out a better way to format my photos (drag and drop please!) I know they are all kind of smooshed-so hang in there!

Anyway- I think the stamp you use makes all the difference in the result you get (I used foam stamps ) notice the difference in this photo. I hope this gives you some new ideas for some cool background pages! Adios amigos!

Leave a Reply

