Becoming……..Art Journal Page

Standard

Lately it seems like I am getting better at making backgrounds and not so great at laying things on top of them. This page is my take on some more Michelle Ward techniques- I put  down some paint and collaged some papers and doily scraps , gessoed a foam stamp to  a resist-then I painted over that, sanded that layer, stamped some butterflies and gessoed over them- added some words and label stickers and border stamping.

The quote is ” The wait between caterpillar and butterfly can seem painful and eternal, but what you become is beautiful”.

I am in that in between place and have been for awhile- it is so hard-but I am hopefully learning contentment in every situation, to wait on the Lord and to trust Him. Then it occurred to me that one function of the butterfly’s cocoon,is to protect the developing butterfly. So, instead of seeing my wait time as frustrating, I am going to try to see it as a protective bubble that God is using for my own good and to better prepare me for whatever comes next.

” The wait between caterpillar and butterfly can seem painful and eternal, but what you become is beautiful.”

 

Leave a Reply

