SCRAP 365- Sketch Challenge-July

Standard
SCRAP 365- Sketch Challenge-July

My first entry in the SCRAP 365 sketch challenge! Doing a sketch challenge is a little tricky for me because I’m just not sure which parts they consider mandatory and which ones are optional. I used Echo Park paper for the background.

First of all, here’s the sketch:(nope)  ( I don’t know why, but it took me way too long to realize this is not the right sketch-because obviously there are no butterflies- so this is my official disclaimer like a month late-wrong sketch!) I didn’t really want to do all those butterflies and torn edges-so I just made it my own in other ways. I did add a torn edge on top and slipped a little bit of Distress Stained doily in the pocket.

Here is my interpretation of the challenge with a photo of my youngest daughter giving my son a kiss on the day of his prom-(actually his girlfriend’s prom 🙂

A close up showing the homemade washi tape I made (one is made with yellow Dylusions spray, a sentiment stamp and a dot stamp- the other one which frames the photo above is sprayed with 2 colors of green ink and a rolling stamp)-also check out the homemade tags peeking out of the side. I love coloring doilies with distress stain and sprays!

More homemade tape with the other end of one of my homemade tags up at the top.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

