CSI- Case file #27 Layout Challenge

Standard

The ladies over at CSI are doing another case file this week that I wanted to get in on. I barely made the deadline! Here is the challenge:

The  deadline is today, so if you want to take part-you still have a little time left! There is also another one that isn’t due until July 22, if you need a little more time.

I don’t normally do outdoorsy layouts, so this one started out as  real “challenge”-ha! But I soon found my groove with my tree stencil and some colored modeling paste-I think I got off to a pretty good start. I wanted to keep the actual photo and the surround pretty simple since I did so much with my background. If you look closely, you can see little yellow stars I stenciled with Pan Pastels. I also used a chicken wire stencil with some blue paint and added a little here and there-the rest is mostly stamps and papers with some faux stitching around the edges.

Thanks for stopping by!

As a final touch I added a couple of sprays of Dylusions ink spray in yellow. 

I used a cloud stencil and painted it in with blue paint mixed with a little white and outlined it with yellow watercolor crayon and brown pastels-applied some Stickles on them and then rubbed some gesso over the edges with my fingers. I added some stamped and cut out clouds on top with pop dots to give it dimension.

One response »

Leave a Reply

