Skissedilla Challenge- July

Standard

Time for another Skissedilla challenge based on this sketch:  The ladies there and all the ones who enter are so amazingly talented that I really had to pull out as many stops as possible for this one-sometimes I am just amazed at my audacity!

I altered the shutters by gessoing over the original gold and green patina and instead added my own green, yellow , rust and some red. I am really pleased how they turned out. I also added my own touches to the little yellow flowers circling the page with some yellow Martha Stewart glitter pen and blue paint. Fingers and toes crossed!

A closer look at some of the details

Another close up Mr. DeMille!

One response »

Leave a Reply

