Poisoned Apple Art Journal Page

Standard

I don’t know why I named this ‘Poisoned Apple”- it’s just the first thing to come to my mind. I just couldn’t bring myself to muck it up with words or any other embellishment-so it stands as is.

For the background I used some of my inked up paper from previous works and cut it up and used gel medium to adhere it to my pages. I just love those big rolls of craft paper- they are perfect to work on and when you’re done, you cut out the cool stuff and throw the rest away!

After I adhered the background- I cut out pieces from a shopping bag from Donna Downey’s with old timey news print on it and stuck in a couple of places and spread some gesso around it. I also used some on both sides of the inclusion.

The ink splatters are probably one of my favorite parts to this page-I used Liquitex Acrylic Ink there.

The apple shapes are a foam stamp that I spread some paint on- and then I finished by using the stamps my son carved for me.

So, enjoy!

3 responses »

    • He did indeed! He is an art major in college, so I go to him for lots of things that I either can’t do, or just don’t want to. I have a couple of posts about stamps he has carved. Thanks also for your lovely comments!

  1. Really enjoyed looking at your page and reading about how it evolved! My daughter and I have a plan to carve some stamps this summer after she learned how to do it in art class last year. Now she will teach me! I am also a scrapper who has been exploring art journaling over the past year.

Leave a Reply

