Art Journaling on Donna Downey work mat

Standard

So, I was in the art room last weekend wanting to do something-but not sure what, and I came across this  paper work mat I saved from a class at Donna Downey’s shop.  I thought it might be fun to fiddle with, so fiddle I did!

I had no plans -I just turned on my music and got to boogeying (I have no idea how to spell that)- sidenote: I have lately been accused of being a hippie and also “out there”- which I was assured was a good thing (?) Hmm..ok , if you say so- so basically, I was in there being a hippie apparently! I dunno, there are worse things to be called.

Anyhow- since I know you cannot wait another minute to see my magnificent hippie art……………………………….(that would be the drumroll)

 

I personally really love the look of the stenciled brick I did with modeling paste-which is laid over the printed brick pattern already on the paper-which is mostly visible on the top left part.  Sometimes I just have so much fun-and this was one of those times!

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

