Stencil Embossing

Standard

While working in my Dylusions Art Journal, I had an epiphany. At least it was for me. I mean, there’s a better than average chance that someone way better than me has already thought of this, but I was really psyched when I thought of it. So, what’ s this earth shattering idea? Embossing with a stencil! So easy. Just lay your stencil down( in this case I usedJulie Fei-Fan Balzer’s  heart stencils and a broken diamond stencil). I used a Versamark pad, but you could use an embossing pen as well to color it in. I  then applied white and satin pearl embossing powders and voila!

image

image

Then I decided to do a resist with the big heart ,so I applied some gelatos and gave it a wipe with a baby wipe. On the second page I tried distress inks but I didn’t care for it, so I settled on ink sprays (October Afternoon) dried it then gave it a wipe. When I was done with that, I did some close sprays to get a drip effect. I don’t know how done I am with these pages, but I really wanted to share my idea with you while it was still plainly visible on the pages.

image

image

image

I hope you have learned something new. Now go play with your stencils and let me know if you have some creative ways to use them!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

