Texture Time

Standard

I know, I know, I am a total blog slacker. I am just waayy too lazy!
But, hopefully this piece was worth the wait. I did something I haven’t done before on a canvas- mixed modeling paste with dimensional elements.
Another thing I need to do is take pictures of my process, but it is what it is today…:( I can tell you I started by mod podging some dress pattern paper to the canvas  and cover it with various coats of acrylic paint before using course modeling paste to attach different elements, such as, cardboard buttons and butterflies, hard acrylic letters and numbers, Jolees shutter elements, and a red glitter branch .In addition I used a Michelle Ward stencil an embossing pad along with Tim Holtz Distress powder to add even more texture and dimension.

Once the paste dried I spread a liberal amount of green glitter glue in various places, followed by burnt umber acrylic ink and glimmer mists. For the finishing touch around the edges, Amsterdam acrylic paint in greenish blue. All paint , paste, ink and glitter glue was applied with my fingers. My favorite tools!
I am super happy with the results, and my favorite art is just running my hands over it to feel all the textural happenings!
image

image

Leave a Reply

